Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Meeting to be held on 28 January 2014

Electoral Division affected: None

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Wendy Broadley, 01772 532203, Office of the Chief Executive Wendy.broadley@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership and terms of reference of the Committee.

Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note the report.

Background

i) Constitution and Membership

The Lancashire County Council Scrutiny Committee, at its meeting on 10 June 2011, agreed that the Joint Health Scrutiny Committee shall comprise 9 County Councillors, 3 councillors each from Blackpool and Blackburn with Darwen councils and 3 non-voting co-opted members from Lancashire District councils

Membership of the Committee, as confirmed by the relevant authorities is as follows:

County Councillors

A Barnes R Newman-Thompson

F Craig-Wilson S Perkins
K Ellard C Pritchard
G Gooch D Smith
B Winlow

Blackburn with Darwen Council
R O'Keeffe

P Riley Mrs J Slater



Blackpool Council
J Boughton
M Mitchell
A Stansfield

Non-voting Co-opted members

J Robinson - Wyre Borough Council D Wilson - Preston City Council B Stringer - Burnley Borough Council

ii) Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference of the Committee are set out at Appendix A for information.

Consultations - N/A.

Implications

This item has the following implications:

N/A.

Risk Management

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
Agenda and minutes of the Scrutiny Committee	10 June 2011	Janet Mulligan, Office of the Chief Executive Ext. 33361

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A.